Patient Reviews

Reviews for Pearl Near Sugar Land, TX

Board-certified plastic surgeons Drs. Peter Chang and Ankur Mehta are honored to be serving the greater Houston area with unparalleled aesthetic service at Timeless Plastic Surgery. Our goal is to provide a personal concierge approach for each patient so they feel comfortable and confident with their customized treatment plan. With our highly trained team of staff and award-winning plastic surgeons, you can rest assured that when you visit our practice, you will be treated with the utmost respect and given the attention you deserve. So many of our patients have shared their inspiring stories and life-changing testimonials online, and for your convenience, we have gathered them here for you to learn more about us. We are continually working to improve our customer care and appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2019

Best Results Imaginable!!!November 26, 20193 months postI am 54, and have two grown children. I have struggled with the tummy bulge for 30 plus years and have done every diet out there. Lost weight, looked good in clothes but only because I folded the tummy flap in. I started two years ago with a personal trainer. I ate better and worked out religiously to lose 60 pounds. The tummy and the spotty back fat just didn't go away. I consulted with three surgeons before meeting with Dr. Mehta and Timeless Plastic Surgery in April 2019. I knew almost instantly he was the right Doctor. Upon walking in, I was greeted warmly by his office staff, and introduced to Pearl who I loved instantly! Dr. Mehta came in promptly and got right to it. He asked me what I wanted, and then went right to work. He measured me, something no other dr. had done, and told me what he could do for me. He suggested an extended tummy tuck with lipo to my flanks and axila. (Another doctor had suggested a tummy tuck and bra lift....two major procedures done at one time. ) He didn't feel I needed the major back surgery and assured me he could do the work in one surgery. I knew he is who I wanted even before I saw his patients before and afters. I booked my surgery that day for August 29! I got a surgical release from my Doctor within a month, started the supplements Dr. Mehta advised, continued to work out and wait. It was the longest four months guys!!! I was ready!!! Surgery day, August 29, 2019 I was there promptly at 8 am. I kissed my husband and went into the operating room. I was prepped, had my iv put in (conscious sedation, google it...it's the only way!!), lied down on the table and next thing I knew I was awake! I even said, " Are we done already?" I woke up and the garments were on me and I was sitting up to get into the wheel chair. Dr. Mehta and one of the nurses helped us out to the car and he made sure my husband had is cell phone number and encouraged him to call at any time. I do have to say, the first few days were not fun, pretty tuff in fact. I was off work for three weeks, and I needed every bit of it. Dr. Mehta saw me every week for the first four weeks and periodically since. My results??? FANTASTIC!!! I look at myself and cannot believe it, my stomach is flat and my belly button is adorable. My bra fat is greatly diminished, and I have been told that I still haven't seen the final result. Dr. Mehta gave me precise instructions to take it as easy as possible. And I did, in fact the first 5 days I didn't get up except to go to the bathroom, and clean the drains. No one even had to clean my incision, it was that good!! My scar is looking fantastic, in fact I just want to show everyone...but I don't. :) 3 months later and the only regret I have is that I didn't do this sooner. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Mehta and Timeless. He not only is a top notch surgeon but he cares and wants us to have the best results possible. LOVE THEM!!!! Thank you so much for making this middle aged woman feel like a million bucks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 05, 2019

Best Results Imaginable!!! And only 9 weeks post op’ - I am 54, and have two grown children. I have struggled with the tummy bulge for 30 plus years and have done every diet out there. Lost weight, looked good in clothes but only because I folded the tummy flap in. I started two years ago with a personal trainer. I ate better and worked out religiously to lose 60 pounds. The tummy and the spotty back fat just didn't go away. I consulted with three surgeons before meeting with Dr. Mehta and Timeless Plastic Surgery in April 2019. I knew almost instantly he was the right Doctor. Upon walking in, I was greeted warmly by his office staff, and introduced to Pearl who I loved instantly! Dr. Mehta came in promptly and got right to it. He asked me what I wanted, and then went right to work. He measured me, something no other dr. had done, and told me what he could do for me. He suggested an extended tummy tuck with lipo to my flanks and axila. (Another doctor had suggested a tummy tuck and bra lift....two major procedures done at one time. ) He didn't feel I needed the major back surgery and assured me he could do the work in one surgery. I knew he is who I wanted even before I saw his patients before and afters. I booked my surgery that day for August 29! I got a surgical release from my Doctor within a month, started the supplements Dr. Mehta advised, continued to work out and wait. It was the longest four months guys!!! I was ready!!! Surgery day, August 29, 2019 I was there promptly at 8 am. I kissed my husband and went into the operating room. I was prepped, had my iv put in (conscious sedation, google it...it's the only way!!), lied down on the table and next thing I knew I was awake! I even said, " Are we done already?" I woke up and the garments were on me and I was sitting up to get into the wheel chair. Dr. Mehta and one of the nurses helped us out to the car and he made sure my husband had is cell phone number and encouraged him to call at any time. I do have to say, the first few days were not fun, pretty tuff in fact. I was off work for three weeks, and I needed every bit of it. Dr. Mehta saw me every week for the first four weeks and periodically since. My results??? FANTASTIC!!! I look at myself and cannot believe it, my stomach is flat and my belly button is adorable. My bra fat is just almost gone and I have been told that I still haven't seen the final result yet. Dr. Mehta gave me precise instructions to take it as easy as possible. And I did, in fact the first 5 days I didn't get up except to go to the bathroom, and clean the drains. No one even had to clean my incision, it was that good!! My scar is looking fantastic, in fact I just want to show everyone...but I don't. :) 9 weeks later and the only regret I have is that I didn't do this sooner. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Mehta and Timeless. He not only is a top notch surgeon but he cares and wants us to have the best results possible. LOVE THEM!!!! Thank you so much for making this middle aged woman feel like a million bucks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 19, 2019

Pure Excellence. - I don't want to drag this out, but I can't say enough good things about this doctor. He is absolutely amazing. I had my surgery with him on August 5th, I did the timeless tummy tuck as well as a BBL.Let me start with my 1st visit, even my 1st phone call. I had been trying to decide on plastic surgery for several years, but after having the gastric sleeve done I was up against the issue with a lot of extra skin. I did extensive research almost to a stocking phase lol, I had more than 5 consultations with other plastic surgeons, and I just knew the moment I shook Dr Mehta's hand he was going to be my doctor. From the 1st phone call getting scheduled To greeting me in the office in getting me prepared for my consultation, All of the ladies made me feel very Comfortable And welcomed. Ms. Pearl Sat down with me, in was very patient with me and the majority of all of the questions that I had that she could answer for me. And then the doctor came in and he was very honest. I went in with an initial procedure in mind originally my breast and tummy done, But after his recommendations and Expert advice, Change my surgery plan and decided to do the timeless tuck and BBL. I also had him removed a mold that had been bothering me for years. Through all of it he was very precise walked me through everything, the office was very vigilant on getting back with me and very prompt And courteous with any of my follow up question before surgery.Now day of surgery, I was a nervous Wreck. Everyone in that office made me feel so welcome, calm and at ease with the whole process. At 1 point I even got dizzy and the doctor was very calm and patient with me and laid me down and told me when I was ready we would continue with doing my markings. The whole staff was very concerned about me my well being and my safety.I was very comfortable going into surgery I was very comfortable coming out. Dr Mehta And the nurses made sure all my prescription to are filled and checked up on me even that evening after being released. Next morning I came back for my post op they were very kind again made sure that everything was looking great and going wonderful and smooth. And every appointment since then has been the same.. I am absolutely in love with my results and can't wait to see the finished product, I'm only 14 days post op and I could not have been blessed with Choosing a better doctor. I am already Contemplating the best scheduling for Breast procedure.Dr Mehta and his crew are pure excellence in my book and I will only trust them with my body! I will post pictures how amazing I have turned out once I'm able to get good ones More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2019

Had my 1st plastic surgery consult there this month and felt secure and confident in my areas I wanted corrected with Pearl and Dr Chang. They're both very knowledgeable and answer questions. I then booked that same day for surgery for the 8th. I didn't feel any pain before or after til I was home which is normal after the anesthesia and medications in your IV. But I'm still healing and see results progressing slowly but surely with pacients. I will def go back for anything else I may decide to correct in the near future and do recommend Dr Chang without a doubt. The office and staff are very welcoming and I like going there.Update**3 weeks after surgery dr says I can sit&lay on back! I waited til week 6 to completely sit and 4 weeks to start rolling over into back, feels tender, but I need to adapt slowly. But at 6/7weeks I am ok with both. I continue to use garment at home and during sleep&foam board. I'm use to it and rely on it somewhat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

Had my 1st plastic surgery consult there this month and felt secure and confident in my areas I wanted corrected with Pearl and Dr Chang. They're both very knowledgeable and answer questions. I then booked that same day for surgery for the 8th. I didn't feel any pain before or after til I was home which is normal after the anesthesia and medications in your IV. But I'm still healing and see results progressing slowly but surely with pacients. I will def go back for anything else I may decide to correct in the near future and do recommend Dr Chang without a doubt. The office and staff are very welcoming and I like going there. Update** 3 weeks after surgery dr says I can sit&lay on back! I waited til week 6 to completely sit and 4 weeks to start rolling over into back, feels tender, but I need to adapt slowly. But at 6/7weeks I am ok with both. I continue to use garment at home and during sleep&foam board. I'm use to it and rely on it somewhat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

They made me feel so good.I wasn’t nervous as I thought. Pearl was very nice and honest. This wasn’t my first consultation. I have been searching for the right doctor. Dr.Ankur made me feel so comfortable. I can’t wait 😊 I already told myself “I am done searching this is where I am going to have my surgery ✅ #ASHLEY More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Wanted to share my wonderful experience with Timeless Plastic Surgery. I had a mole removed by Dr.Chang from my back. I’m extremely happy with my results.The staff (Lyndel, Kim, Kaitlyn & Pearl)was professional & so sweet, they made the experience pleasant & I would highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

If you need to have tattoo removal, this is definitely the place to go. The equipment is top notch, the facility is clean and modern and they are true professionals. The staff there is amazing. They are so nice and friendly. Pearl was my consultant and she was great! She made me well aware of the process. She took the time to answer all my questions and concerns. Great experience from beginning to end. I was nervous to get this treatment done, however my technician Kim took her time and walked me through everything & made absolutely sure all my concerns were addressed before starting my treatment. Kim made me feel incredibly comfortable and was continuously asking how I was feeling during the entire procedure. It was so quick and nearly painless, already seeing results after just one session :) Can't wait to see the final results! The entire staff took great care of me. I would highly recommend them to everyone. Extremely pleased with my experience at Timeless Plastic Surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Dr. Chang and his staff are the best, always friendly and helpful.  I went in wanting fuller but natural looking lips and to correct my smile that started to droop and i couldn't be happier with the results! He is really masterful at looking at your natural shape and placing the filler in the best spots possible to get them to look just the way you imagined. Dr. Chang also removed my daughter's birthmark that was on her cheek and the scar is so minimal that you would never be able to tell she had one.The genuine care they have for their patient gave me the confidence to put my daughter in his hands knowing that he would be able to give my baby back the confidence to pull back the hair out of her face and see the world in a different way. Thank you Pearl, for guiding me in the right direction. 💋💋💋💋💋 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2015

Dr. Chang has impeccable bedside manner & spends time answering all questions.  Timeless does not feel like a conveyor belt factory practice like some of the other cosmetic surgery offices in town. I know that I am in good hands whenever I visit. His patient care coordinator, Pearl Pedroza is caring, attentive, personable & charming. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Lip Injections Done Right!!! Miss Pearl referred me here as she is one of their consultants- very knowledgeable, kind & looks for your best interests. Came in for lip fillers with Dr Ankur M I was nervous to get this treatment done however, Dr Ankur advised me & made me well aware of the process for during & after process healing He took his time to ensure it was done accurately, evenly & to my liking Also made sure I was not feeling nauseous or had any feelings of ‘passing out’. Continuously asking how I was feeling They took great care of me! Only reason I did not 5star this review was bc immediate post treatment, you’re to ice your lips from swelling, which they did not provide mini cold packs (other places keep these in full stock, otherwise bring your own! You’ll want it!) Other reason, Post treatment you’re able to cover your lips with a cream (Arnica) to minimize bruising, again they did not have these (mini size) they advised me I could get one at Whole Foods but I feel that is something they could have for their patients instead!!! After this procedure you want ice & that cream immediately ! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.